Leftovers for Lunch

My lunch today:

Polenta I made last night (seriously, one of the cheapest and tastiest foods out there, like grits on Italian flavor steroids), with leftover peperonata (from Sunday’s steak dinner, which was fantastic, and the Bitten Word was right you can put this stuff on anything), and leftover roasted chicken (from Monday night, which was served with the chickpea salad over arugula, which I had for lunch yesterday).

IMG_0816

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, yes, I am going to eat all this garlic just like it is.

IMG_0817

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh, the poor person next to me eating PB&J…..

Have a great day everyone,

xo M.

 

Leftovers for Lunch

2 thoughts on “Leftovers for Lunch

  1. Hi Melissa!! Congrats on starting your blog! Don’t know if you remember me, but Alex will. I started my blog almost two years ago, and would be happy to talk to you about my journey.
    Best of luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

